Cybils 2017: Middle Grade Fiction Judges

Round 1 Deb Marshall Read, Write, Tell  @readwritetell Dick Leonardo Bookroom Reviews  @bookroomreviews Mike Lewis No High 5 News  @145Lewis Sarah Sammis Puss Reboots  @pussreboots Shannon Griffin    Picture Books to YA   Stacy Mozer It’s All About the Journey @smozer Karen Yingling Ms. Yingling Reads  @msyingling Round 2 Alex Baugh Randomly Reading @randomlyreading Amy Estersohn Teaching Transition @HMX_MSE Greg …

Cybils 2017: Elementary/Middle Grade Nonfiction Judges

Round 1 Reshama Deshmukh Stacking Books Ellen Zschunke On the shelf 4 kids @ontheshelf4kids Carol Wilcox Carol’s Corner @carwilc Elisa Bergslien Leopards and Dragons @DNAPL Gary Anderson What’s not wrong @AndersonGL   Round 2 Carl Schwanke Boys Rule! Boys Read! Earl Dizon Chronicles of a children’s book writer @ea12l Joanne Roberts Bookish Ambition @BookishAmbition Jennifer Naughton Geek Reads Kids @Jennie_Naughton …

Cybils 2017: Easy Reader and Early Chapter Books Judges

Round 1 Jennifer Wharton Jean Little Library @JeanLittleLib ‏ Valerie Bird Fort Library Goddess @librarygoddess Maggi Rohde Books For Squids @mama_librarian Pamela Coughlan Mother Reader @MotherReader  Nathalie Mvondo Multiculturalism Rocks! @NathalieMvondo   Round 2 Claire Noland A Field Trip Life @claire_noland Melissa Wiley Here in the Bonny Glen @bonnyglen Myra Garces-Bacsal Gathering Books @gatheringbooks Jaymie Dieterle The Neverending TBR @justjaymied …

Cybils 2017: Fiction Picture and Board Book Judges

Round 1 Kirstine Call ReFoReMo @kirsticall   Ami Jones A Mom’s Spare Time @amicybils   Tiffa Foster The Picture Book Review @ThePBReview   Andrea Mack That’s Another Story @AndreaL_Mack   Nicole Levesque Bluestocking Thinking @BlueSockGirl   Lynne Marie Pisano My Word Playground @Literally_Lynne   Deb Nance Readerbuzz @debnance   Round 2 Maria Marshall The Picture Book Buzz @MariaMarshall Rebecca Herzog …

Thank You for Your Patience

As we work behind the scenes here at the Cybils getting the judging panels set. They are coming together, slowly but surely, and we will be ready to announce the panels on Monday, September 25th, beginning at 9 a.m. PDT.  Thank you for sticking with us! 

Meet the 2017 Organizers: Melissa Wiley, Young Adult Fiction Chair

Melissa Wiley fell in love with the Kidlitosphere before it even had a name and has been enthusiastically blogging about her family’s reading life at Here in the Bonny Glen since 2005. She is the author of more than a dozen books for kids and teens (including The Prairie Thief, the Inch and Roly series, and the Martha and Charlotte Little House prequels). She …

Meet the 2017 Organizers: Pam Margolis, co-Young Adult Speculative Fiction Chair

Pam’s been an avid reader all of her life. In fact, she was probably in line for a book when they handed out map skills. Growing up she loved the classics but now that she’s a grown up she has learned to love all genres of books, especially books for kids and teens.    Her passion is helping kids find …

Meet the 2017 Organizers: Jennie Rothschild Junior High/Senior High Nonfiction Chair

Jennie is returning to the CYBILS for the 8th time in her beloved Nonfiction category. She’s been a panelist and a judge and last year made the leap to organizer. A former youth services librarian  and branch manager, she’s now an collection development librarian specializing in early literacy and readers advisory. . On years when she hasn’t been doing CYBILS, …

Meet the 2017 Organizers: Karen Yingling, Middle Grade Fiction Chair

A middle aged, middle school librarian from the Midwest, I’ve been blogging since 2006 at Ms. Yingling Reads. When first hired at my school, I vowed to read every hard cover fiction book in the library so that it’s easier to get the right book for the right child at the right time. It was sad when I finished because I had …

Application Deadline Extended!

Due to the unforeseen circumstances of Hurricanes Harvey and Irma, we here at the Cybils have decided to extend the deadline for applications. We will be accepting applications through 11:59 pm PDT TONIGHT. If you haven’t already filled out the application, and you were thinking about doing so, you still have time! We would love to have you be a …