Cybils Bloggers Nominated for Edublog Awards!

Thanks to FPB Round I Judge Travis Jonker of 100 Scope Notes, today we found out that some of our very own panelist bloggers are part of the group of stellar nominees for the 2009 Edublog Awards, which honor the best education blogs on the web. The "Eddies" have been around for six years, which makes them more venerable than us spring chickens, so we're excited and just a teensy bit in awe.

Firstly, former category organizer and panelist and all-around friend to the Cybils, our own Betsy Bird, has been nominated in the category of Best Librarian/Library Blog for A Fuse #8 Production. W00t!

A Year of Reading has been nominated for Best Group Edublog–hooray for Franki Sibberson, one of our NFPB panelists this year, and Mary Lee Hahn, who's been a panelist multiple times in Graphic Novels, though not this year.

Two Writing Teachers, which features Stacey Shubitz (one of our Round II Poetry Judges), was nominated in the rather daunting category of Best Teacher Edublog. 

And, last but absolutely not least, another nominee for Best Group Blog is I.N.K. (Interesting Nonfiction for Kids), one of whose contributors is a veritable Cybils fixture and our category organizer this year for Poetry–Kelly Fineman (also of Writing and Ruminating).

What are you waiting for? Go check out the nominees and VOTE! Huge congratulations to all of our Cybils peeps who were nominated, and PLEASE feel free to let me know in the comments if I've missed anyone.

–Sarah Stevenson, blog editor